Zine Style

A big part of creating a zine is deciding on the style you want to go with. I have made a chapbook of poetry before that has both poems and visuals in it except it was a strange collaboration with another student and I had little control over the visual aesthetic. This time, I’m not leaving these decisions up to chance. My imaginings of this publication are something that is as visually stunning, tangibly engaging as well as informative and useful. Essentially, its all things good wrapped into one small handmade book.

Artists, I’ll be looking at you next and poking and prodding to get some energy and work out of you to make this the damn coolest thing around.

I found these examples of gorgeous zines I can only wish to mimic on this blog: http://mila-loveology.blogspot.com/2010/04/zineszineszines.html so check it out for all of the appropriate credits and more!

zine1

zine2

zine3

zine4

zine5

Now just imagine this except with BOOBIES everywhere! I think it will be magical too.

– E

2 responses

    • Yes I love the stitch work! Hoping that I may be able to do something similar with this first volume. I have only ever done simple binding with past small books so it will be an experiment I’m sure. Thanks for checking us out! – E

Leave a comment